The Ragol Arms

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Arms Ep III

Heading back to Ragol ? Maybe ..

2 posters

My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT.

Fenon
    Fenon

My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT. Empty My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT.

Post by Fenon Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:42 am

He only has £300. I think £500 is about minimum for a PC that does what he's wanting, it's for gaming. He wants to be able to play Crisis 2. I don't think he knows anything about the inside workings of a PC. I'm thinking that I'll give him some money towards it, because I know how soul destroying buying a PC can be, you find one you can afford and then when you start adding things like OS's and internet security the price just flies up.

I'm not very good at keeping costs down on a PC, I mean mine was supposed to only cost £500 and it ended up at £1300 (Did peek at nearly £2000 at one point till I toned it down).

They have a PC at the moment but it's really bad, I doubt there are any parts they can save from it. They might be able to use the monitor, keyboard and mouse. I don't know what OS they have or internet security but they might be able to transfer that over, I don't think they intend to keep the old PC.

Do you guys have any suggestions for what he should get. I don't think he will want to build it himself but I may offer to help with that if needs be.
    Visage
    Visage

My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT. Empty Re: My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT.

Post by Visage Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:20 am

I'll tot mine up without the media stuff and see what it came to.

Has he already got a good screen? no point playing class game on a 15"
    Visage
    Visage

My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT. Empty Re: My Nephew wants to buy a new PC BUT.

Post by Visage Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:08 am

Dont think this will help, it's probably best to build from scratch.

@ today’s prices